Take a Chance at Life

Progress always involves taking risks. You can’t steal second base and keep your foot on first.”

– Frederick B. Wilcox

This quote, which we tweeted one day on #_Taking_Charge, caught my attention because 1) I like baseball, and 2) it gives a visual image of moving forward.

While I didn’t find much on Wilcox, I did find a number of other risk-taking and worth-sharing quotes. On this fine Friday, I share with you some risky quotes that just may set you in a forward motion, too.

“Never let the odds keep you from doing what you know in your heart you were meant to do.”

– H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

__________________________

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I… I took the one less traveled by, and that has made all the difference.”

– Robert Frost

__________________________

 

When in doubt, risk it.”

– Holbrook Jackson

__________________________

“Once you have tasted flight, you will forever walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward, for there you have been, and there you will always long to return.”

– Leonard da Vinci

__________________________

“Do one thing every day that scares you.”

– Eleanor Roosevelt

__________________________

From my all-time favorite author, Mark Twain, I leave you one last take-a-risk quote:

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.”

-Sheila

